

To Vendors Doing Business with Brownsville Navigation District:

The Texas legislature passed two pieces of legislation that affect the relationship between the Brownsville Navigation District and its vendors. The Board of Commissioners of the Brownsville Navigation District has incorporated these new requirements into the *Code of Ethics* already in place for the District.

The District will now require that any vendor seeking to do business with the Brownsville Navigation District must file certain documents on an annual basis in order to be able to be awarded a purchase contract or a purchase order for goods or services. These forms are:

- 1. Vendor Registration Form
- 2. Conflict of Interest Questionnaire

These forms must be re-filed on an annual basis. Copies of the required forms and a full copy of the *Code of Ethics* are available on the District's website at:

www.portofbrownsville.com

Conflict of Interest Questionnaires can be found at the Texas Ethics Commission web site at:

http://www.ethics.state.tx .us/forms/CIQ.pdf

Conflict of Interest Questionnaires must be filed in regard to the Brownsville Navigation District "local government officers" which include the Navigation District Commissioners, the Port Director and CEO and the Deputy Port Directors. A listing of these persons is enclosed. Completed forms are to be filed with my office.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions regarding these forms.

Sincerely yours,

Steve Fitzgibbons
Director of Finance

It the

(956) 838-7041 Fax (956) 831-5106

sbfitzgibbons@portofbrownsville.com

encl.

BROWNSVILLE NAVIGATION DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION "LOCAL GOVERNMENT OFFICERS"

Board of Navigation and Canal Commissioners

Sergio Tito Lopez Chairman Elected 05/12/2012 Term Expires May, 2016 Private Business Man

Carlos Raul Masso Vice Chairman Elected 05/19/2010 Term Expires May, 2014 Attorney

Martin C. Arambula Secretary Elected 05/19/2010 Term Expires May, 2014 Term Expires May, 2016 **School Administrator**

John Reed Asst. Secretary Elected 05/12/2012 Banker

Ralph Cowen Asst. Secretary Elected 05/12/2012 Term Expires May, 2016 Private Businessman

Administration

Eduardo A, Campirano – Port Director and CEO Donna Eymard - Deputy Port Director

Other Administrative Employees

Ariel Chavez – Director of Engineering Services Michael Davis – Harbormaster Deborah Lee Duke – Director of Administrative Services Steve Fitzgibbons – Director of Finance Carlos L. Garcia - Chief of Police Jose G. Garza – Director of Facilities Maintenance Beatrice G. Rosenbaum – Director of Leasing Services German Rico – Director of Business Development Antonio Rodriguez - Director of Cargo Services